Miami Valley Carriage Association
HomeAbout UsPhoto GalleryCalendar of EventsGuest Book &  Links  

Helpful Links

Driving Groups / Organizations and Driving Information

   Carriage Association of America:                             http://www.caaonline.com/
   American Driving Society:                                        http://americandrivingsociety.org/index.asp
   British Driving Society:                                             http://www.britishdrivingsociety.co.uk/  

   Ohio Valley Carriage Club (south and west Ohio):    http://ohiovalleycarriageclub.com/ovcc/
   Black Swamp Driving Club (north and west Ohio):    http://www.blackswampdrivingclub.com
   Whips and Wheels Driving Club (Indiana):                http://www.whipsandwheelsdrivingclub.org/

   Driving News USA:                                                  http://drivingnews.us/
   Carriage Driving Web ring:                                      http://k.webring.com/hub?ring=drive 

   National Drive at the Kentucky Horse Park:             http://www.nationaldrive.net/



General Horse Information Sources

    EquiSearch … For People Who Love Horses:                                       http://www.equisearch.com/
    About.com Horses:                                                                            http://horses.about.com/
    Rural Heritage ... in support of draft horse, mule, and oxen power:   http://www.ruralheritage.com/
    Equine Affaire, Columbus, Ohio:                                                        http://www.equineaffaire.com/ohio/
    Stolen Horse International/NetPossee.com … Horse theft education begins here:  
                                                                                                             http://www.netposse.com/
    Amish Buggy Safety:    http://www.dot.state.oh.us/districts/D11/Pages/AmishSafety.aspx
                                       http://www.justdrivepa.org/Resources/Amish%20Horse%20and%20Buggy%20Manual.pdf
    KBR Horse World …Check out the Training Section:                          http://www.kbrhorse.net/
    Meredith Manor … Check out the Training Articles:                          http://www.meredithmanor.edu/



Equipment Resources

    Topeka Carriage Auction …IN:                      http://www.topekalivestock.com/carriage-sale.html
    Troyer Carriage Co. … IN:                             http://www.troyercarriage.com/
    Driving Essentials ... New Holland, PA , Carriages, driving Equipment and Fine Gifts: 
                                                                        http://www.drivingessentials.com/
    Todd Andler’s American Carriage Company, LLC. (formerly Justin Carriage Works) … Nashville, MI:  
                                                                        http://www.buggy.com
    Carriage Mart … Carriage Classifieds:           http://www.carriagemart.com/
    Summit View Carriage … Lynden, ONT:        http://www.summitview.on.ca/
    Coyaltix Carriages:                                       http://www.coyaltix.com
    Country Carriages USA Columbus, NC:         http://www.countrycarriagesusa.com/



Buck Creek:                    http://parks.ohiodnr.gov/buckcreek#activities
Dayton MetroParks … Find local parks with bridle trails (some are carriage accessible):
                                      http://www.metroparks.org/GetOutside/HorsebackRiding.aspx








Sign InView Entries